Anne Hathaway is No Longer Vegan, Rep Says
Say it isn’t so!
According to Anne Hathaway’s agent, the Oscar winning actress is no longer a vegan.
After a source told Page Six that Hathaway had requested a vegan cake to be used as a prop in a film, her rep stepped up claiming there is no truth to the statements.
The scene in question is for the film ‘The Intern’ that Hathaway is currently working on. In it, her character eats a piece of chocolate cake. The source said that Hathaway requested the prop department to replace the cake with a vegan option, making two orders of three-layered chocolate cake from New York City bakery Vegan Divas.
The story sounds true since Hathaway has made similar requests in the past. On the set of ‘Les Miserables’, she asked the costume department to only have her wear clothes and accessories that weren’t made with any animal products. In this case, however, her agent said the allegations are “completely false as Anne is no longer a vegan.”
Photo Credit: Shutterstock